Skip to main content

Babyshambles annoncerer nyt album - Sequel To The Prequel ude d. 2. september

Pressemeddelelse   •   Jul 09, 2013 12:05 CEST

Babyshambles and Parlophone are thrilled to announce that the third Babyshambles album Sequel To The Prequel will be released on September 2nd. Preceded by a first single Nothing Comes To Nothing – due for release on July 21st – the album was recorded at Question Du Son, Paris and mixed in The Bunker, London, with producer/mixer and long time ‘Shambles collaborator Stephen Street. Filled with hooks and humour, the album features some of the band’s finest ever lyrics ranging from the tender to the downright hilarious. Musically it has already been called their most accomplished and collaborative work to date.

As Peter Doherty told the NME last week, “I don’t want this to be half arsed, I want to get up there and really fu*king smash it out. Babyshambles aren’t back, this band has always been here”.  On hearing the final version of the single Nothing Comes To Nothing, Peter stated “it actually made me cry.”

Sequel To The Prequel tracklisting:

1. Fireman

2. Nothing Comes To Nothing

3. New Pair

4. Farmer’s Daughter

5. Fall From Grace

6. Maybeline

7. Sequel To The Prequel

8. Dr. No

9. Penguins

10. Picture Me In A Hospital

11. Seven Shades Of Nothing

12. Minefield

Babyshambles have announced a 20-date UK tour starting in Glasgow on September 4th and ending in Bournemouth on October 21st. They play Brixton Academy on Saturday September 14th. Full information and ticket details are available here:

Kommentarer (0)

Tilføj kommentar


Agree With Privacy Policy