Skip to main content

Nyt album med THE DEAD WEATHER = Jack White, Alison Mosshart (The Kills), Dean Fertita (QOTSA) & Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs)

Pressemeddelelse   •   Aug 21, 2015 12:20 CEST


Third Man recording group The Dead Weather -- Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita and Jack Lawrence -- has announced the release of their long anticipated new album. DODGE AND BURN – the band’s third album and first full-length release in five years – will be available everywhere on Friday, September 25th.

Released today, the brand new single, “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles),” Watch a teaser here : and single

Born as a one-off collaboration between friends and tourmates, The Dead Weather has since evolved into one of the most vital and provocative bands in contemporary rock ‘n’ roll. Together Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita, and Jack Lawrence have created a dark magic all their own, a heady brew
of melding heavy riffs, thick beats, and blues snarl with raw soul power and unrelenting sexual energy. Dodge and Burn – the band’s third album and first full-length release in five years – sees The Dead Weather pushing their creative line of attack to its very limits on ferocious tracks like “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)” and the brutally beautiful “Buzzkill(er).”

Recorded in Nashville during breaks in each member’s ever-busy schedules, Dodge and Burn was heralded back in October 2013 as the band and Third Man Records announced an innovative long-term plan that would see a series of Dead Weather 7-inch singles released via The Vault (Third Man’s one-of-a-kind subscription mail-order service) in the year and a half leading up to the album’s 2015 release.

The Dead Weather is Alison Mosshart (The Kills), Jack White (The White Stripes and The Raconteurs), Dean Fertita (Queens Of The Stone Age), and Jack Lawrence (The Raconteurs and The Greenhornes).

Dodge and Burn is The Dead Weather’s third studio album, following critically acclaimed albums Horehound (2009) and Sea Of Cowards (2010), and will feature eight brand new songs along with four previously released tracks remixed and remastered.

Picture, biography, album artwork:

Kommentarer (0)

Tilføj kommentar


Ved at indsende kommentaren accepterer du, at dine personoplysninger behandles i overensstemmelse med Mynewsdesks <a href="">privatlivspolitik</a>.