Skip to main content

PET SHOP BOYS - WINNER - New single - release tomorrow

Pressemeddelelse   •   Jul 02, 2012 13:37 CEST

Pet Shop Boys’ brand new album ‘Elysium’ will be released on September 17, preceded by the single ‘Winner’ on August 6. The track is available to download from tomorrow, July 3.

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe recorded ‘Elysium’ earlier this year in Los Angeles, the first time they have recorded an album in America. They co-produced the record with US producer Andrew Dawson, who has won three Grammys for his work on Kanye West’s albums.

The album track ‘Invisible’ was recently made available online, accompanied by a film made by renowned Los Angeles artist/film-maker Brian Bress.

‘Elysium’ features twelve new songs which display a warm, deep electronic sound, and includes orchestral arrangements by Joachim Horsley, Andrew Dawson and Ben Leathers. Backing vocals are provided on many of the tracks by veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters (whose long career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele), and singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy.

Pet Shop Boys said: “It was inspiring to make an album in Los Angeles, and to work with a producer from a different musical genre, who has brought a new dimension to our music”.

The album will be available in standard CD, digital download, and limited edition double CD where the bonus disc contains an instrumental mix of the album. The album has also received special mastering for the iTunes version.

The single ‘Winner’ will be available on limited CD (with 3 bonus tracks), limited 12”, and as 2 digital bundles (including bonus tracks and remixes) on August 6. ‘Winner’ is available on iTunes from tomorrow, July 3.

Lyric video live now:


Kommentarer (0)

Tilføj kommentar


Agree With Privacy Policy