Mynewsdesk - Cookies
The data collected by the cookies is anonymous and does not contain personal information, such as your name or email address. Information about our visitors cannot be traced by Mynewsdesk.
By using cookies, we aim to:
- Allow the system to recognise repeat visitors and to customise navigation and services for their needs.
- Make it easier to navigate the site by, for example, remembering previous selections and allowing the use of favorites and shortcuts to our programs and services.
- Develop and improve the site by understanding how it is used.
- Estimate and report our total audience size and traffic.
We also use third-party cookies from other companies to conduct market and traffic surveys, and to improve the functionality of the site.
How to disable cookies
You can delete cookies from your hard drive at any time, but this can affect or remove your personal settings. You can also change the cookie settings in your internet browser, preventing cookies from being saved on your hard drive. However, this could prevent certain web pages from functioning properly and may disable some content and features.
If you use private browsing or "incognito mode" to visit mynewsdesk.com, all cookies will automatically be deleted after you close your browser window.
What is a cookie?
A cookie is a small text file that a website requests to store on your computer. Cookies are used by many websites to give visitors access to various functions. The information contained in a cookie can be used to monitor a visitor’s behaviour on other websites that use the same cookie.
There are two types of cookies.
The first type saves a file for an extended period of time on your computer. That cookie has an expiration date. It is used for functions that inform you what’s new on the site since you last visited.
The second type is a session cookie and is only stored on your computer temporarily. For example, a session cookie is stored temporarily to keep track of the language of choice during a visit. Session cookies are deleted when the user closes their browser.
What does the law say?