Skip to main content

The participants of our Arctic Frontiers Emerging Leaders program 2017

News   •   Dec 22, 2016 13:08 CET

The Arctic Frontiers Emerging Leaders program is an important part of our work to inspire and educate the next generation of the Arctic in issues related to business, environmental stewardship and societal aspects of life in the north. We are now proud to announce the participants in the 2017 Emerging Leaders program and we look forward to meeting all in Tromsø in January. 

First name Surname Affiliation Home
Alexandra Yingst University Centre of the Westfjords/University of Aukureyri USA
Dazawray Landrie-Parker UiT / University of Saskatchewan CAN
Joelena Leader University of Saskatchewan, Canada CAN
Moritz Schmid Laval University, Quebec, Canada CAN
Eivind Olavson Straume University of Oslo NOR
Erlend Nicolaisen Nordland County Administration NOR
Grace E. Shephard Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics (CEED), University of Oslo, Norway AUS
Karen Filbee-Dexter Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA), Norway CAN
Julia Olsen Nord University NOR
Luiza Saatova Novosibirsk State University, Russia RUS
Hans Fredrik Veiteberg Braathen Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA) NOR
Katalin Blix UiT The Arctic University of Norway NOR
Babak Khodabandeloo NTNU, Trondheim, Norway IRAN
Angela Nuliayok Rudolph University of Fairbanks, Alaska, USA USA
Clara Morisette Boileau Laval University, Quebec, Canada CAN
John Stuart Jr. CAN
Ekaterina Chubenko Russian State Social University, Russia RUS
Anna Lokteva Ministry of Economic Development of the Murmansk Region, Russia RUS
Tatiana Baeva Administration of the Nenets Autonomous District RUS
Ekatarina Glukhova National Research University Higher School of Economy in Saint-Petersburg RUS
Maat Douwe NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research, Den Burg, Texel, Netherlands NED
Mari Edholm The Norwegian Space Centre NOR
Tore Fauske The Norwegian Coastal Administration NOR
Kristian Amundsen ENI Norway NOR

Comments (0)

Add comment


By submitting the comment you agree that your personal data will be processed according to Mynewsdesk's Privacy Policy.