Skip to main content

New app for digital concerts with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra

Pressmeddelande   •   Maj 09, 2014 10:28 CEST

On 12 May the Gothenburg Symphony introduces a new app which allows easy downloads of live concerts with leading conductors and soloists. This means availability also offline, with better quality than streaming.

The website is a tremendous success all over the world. Live concerts with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, The National Orchestra of Sweden, are available free of charge, with new concerts added each month. Conductors and artists include present Principal Guest Conductor Kent Nagano, Honorary Conductor Gustavo Dudamel, Barbara Hannigan, David Afkham and many more.

Now we increase the availability of the concerts with an app which lets you download the concerts to your iPhone and iPad (Android from August). This means you can enjoy the concerts offline at your convenience, with better quality than streaming. With a good connection it only takes a few minutes to download 30 minutes of excellent pictures and music, taking 0,5 GB of storage on your device. For an optimized sound experience, we recommend the use of a good pair of headphones. The app will also notify you every time new, exciting material is available.

Release date for the app is 12 May at App Store. Regular price is € 5,99 / $ 6,99. Introductory offer € 0,99 / $ 0,99 the first week, and € 2,99 / $ 2,99 until 19 June.

For more information, contact:

Måns Pär Fogelberg, +46-31-726 53 66

Göteborgs Symfoniker, Sveriges Nationalorkester, bildades 1905 och består idag av 109 musiker. Från och med hösten 2013 är amerikanske Kent Nagano konstnärlig rådgivare och förste gästdirigent för Göteborgs Symfoniker. Under dirigenten Neeme Järvis ledning 1982-2004 etablerade sig orkestern efter internationella turnéer och drygt 100 skivinspelningar bland Europas främsta orkestrar. Denna utveckling tog ytterligare ett steg framåt med Gustavo Dudamel, chefdirigent 2007-2012, en av vår tids mest uppmärksammade dirigenter.

Bifogade filer


Kommentarer (0)

Lägg till kommentar


Agree With Privacy Policy