PAN Vision AB

Total War: ROME II Preload Starts Today, Activation Times Announced for Release Day

News   •   Aug 28, 2013 17:42 CEST

Creative Assembly today announced the Activation Time for ROME II on its release day next week as a single worldwide unlock time of zero hours US Pacific Time on the 3rd Sept, equivalent of 00:00 PDT / 03:00 EDT / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 17:00 AEST.

From that point game activation will be live and Total War: ROME II will be playable.

Digital customers can begin preloading via Steam from 10:00 PDT / 18:00 BST today (28th Aug) in order to be as ready as possible to begin their conquest of the ancient world on launch day, with only the day one content patch including Pontus, an additional playable faction, needing to be downloaded once the game is live.

Please note that ROME II will be region-locked in some territories, if you are buying a copy from overseas please check with your retailer if you will be able to activate it your home country. Further details on the regions this effects are here: http://wiki.totalwar.com/w/Total_War_ROME_II:_Regional_Restrictions

Total War: ROME II launches next week on the 3rd September.