Tele2 AB

INVITATION: 2005 THIRD QUARTER RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

Pressmeddelande   •   Okt 18, 2005 15:40 CEST

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2005
Hosts: Lars-Johan Jarnheime, President and CEO, and Håkan Zadler, CFO

Tele2 AB, Europe’s leading alternative telecom operator, will announce its financial results for the third quarter 2005 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Tuesday, October 25, 2005.

Tele2 will present the results at a meeting at Pontus by the Sea, Skeppsbron, Stockholm at 7.45 am CET (6.45 am UK time) on Tuesday, October 25, 2005.

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 16.00 CET (15.00 UK time, 10.00 am NY time). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2’s website at www.tele2.com.

To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at:
http://www.tele2.com/register_q32005
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.

You may also register by filling out the attached document and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040, or contact Lena Krauss at +46 (0)8 5620 0045 or by e-mail at investor.relations@tele2.com.


Tele2 is Europe’s leading alternative telecom operator. Tele2 always strives to offer the market’s best prices. With our unique values, we provide cheap and simple telecom for all Europeans every day. We have 29.4 million customers in 25 countries. We offer products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, Internet access, data networks, cable TV and content services. Our main competitors are the former government monopolies. Tele2 was founded in 1993 by Jan Stenbeck and has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. In 2004 we had operating revenue of SEK 43 billion and reported a profit (EBITDA) of SEK 6.6 billion.