Lundin Mining AB

LUNDIN MINING TO RELEASE FIRST QUARTER RESULTS THURSDAY MAY 7, 2009

Pressmeddelande   •   Apr 30, 2009 12:41 CEST

Telephone Conference to be held on May 7 at 11:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 17:30 Central European Time (CET), 08:30 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST).

April 30, 2009 (TSX: LUN; OMX: LUMI) Lundin Mining Corporation ("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") announces that the report for the first quarter 2009 will be published May 7, 2009. The report will be published around 15:30 CET (09:30 EST, 06:30 PST) May 7, 2009.

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) May 7, 2009.

Please call in 10 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

PLEASE NOTE!! Confirmation Code to quote when dialing in: 2822204

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 212 444 0481
Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46 (0)8 5352 6439

To take part in the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link:
http://www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=2822204&role=attend&pw=pw7766

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:
Meeting ID: 2822204
Meeting Password: pw7766

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining website www.lundinmining.com after 06:30 PST (15:30 CET) on May 7, 2009.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until May 14, 2009.

Replay number in Europe is: +46 (0)8 5051 3878
North America: +1-718-354 1112
To access the recording, please enter access code: 2822204#


For further information, please contact:

Sophia Shane, Investor Relations, North America: +1-604-689 7842
Robert Eriksson, Investor Relations, Europe: +46-701-11 26 15