Millicom International Cellular S.A.

NOTICE OF FIRST QUARTER 2009 RESULTS AND CONFERENCE CALL

Pressmeddelande   •   Apr 15, 2009 16:04 CEST

Millicom International Cellular S.A. will announce its financial results for the first quarter of 2009 on Tuesday, 21 April 2009 at 7.00 AM (New York) / 12.00 PM (London) / 1.00 PM (Stockholm).
The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at
9.00 AM (New York) / 2.00 PM (London) / 3.00 PM (Stockholm).
The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Millicom's website at www.millicom.com.

To participate in the conference call, please register at:

www.sharedvalue.net/millicom/Q109

The dial-in number and passcode to join the conference call will be available upon registration.

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 16 countries in Asia, Latin America and Africa. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group's mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 294 million people.