Universal Music Sweden

U2 släpper nytt album gratis på iTunes

Pressmeddelande   •   Sep 09, 2014 22:21 CEST

Ikväll släppte U2 sitt nya studioalbum "Songs Of Innocence" gratis till en halv miljard iTunes-användare världen över. Albumet släpps fysiskt och till andra digitala återförsäljare den 13 oktober. Första singeln från skivan är "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)". Albumet är producerat av Danger Mouse, tillsammans med Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney och Flood.

U2’s latest studio album Songs Of Innocence, containing 11 new tracks, will be released by Island Records on 13th October, 2014. The release follows the album being given today to U2.com subscribers and gifted by Apple to over half a billion iTunes Music Store customers worldwide.

Songs of Innocence is U2’s most personal work to date, charting the band’s earliest influences from 70s rock and punk rock to early 80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. The album deals with themes of home and family, relationships and discovery and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles and is produced by Danger Mouse, along with Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood.

The track listing for Songs Of Innocence is as follows:

The Miracle (of Joey Ramone),
Every Breaking Wave
California (There Is No End To Love)
Song For Someone
Iris (Hold Me Close)
Raised By Wolves
Cedarwood Road
Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
The Troubles

In addition, a deluxe version of Songs Of Innocence will be released on 13th October, which will contain an acoustic session of select songs from the album plus four additional tracks: Lucifer’s Hands, The Crystal Ballroom, The Troubles (Alternative version), Sleep Like A Baby Tonight (Alternative Perspective Mix by Tchad Blake)

"Songs Of Innocence" på iTunes

Se trailern på Apple.com

Universal Music är Sveriges och världens ledande musikbolag med representation i hela 71 länder. Universal Music i Sverige är helägda av Universal Music Group. Under huvudetiketten återfinns en mängd framgångsrika, klassiska skivmärken som bl.a. Motown, Interscope, Stockholm Records, Def Jam, Polar, Verve och Deutsche Grammophone.