Press Releases

Timoko and Björn Goop wins Elitloppet 2014!

May 25, 2014 18:34 GMT ATG French, Swedish and Dutch won when Elitloppet 2014 was decided at Solvalla. Timoko from France won. Björn Goop from Sweden was driving. Richard Westerink from the Netherlands owns and trains the winner. "He's the best!" said Westerink, and meant Timoko and Björn Goop at the same time.

Post position draw for Elitloppet 2014

May 18, 2014 18:27 GMT ATG On Sunday, the 63rd Elitloppet will take place. Distance 1 609 meters, with an auto start. There will be two elimination races and then the final. Eight, specially-invited horses will compete in each elimination race and the first four in each will go to the final. The winner's prize will be SEK 3 million.

With victory in Elitloppet and a gold medal from the Ice-Hockey World Championships – what a week it’s been for the Sedin brothers!

May 26, 2013 19:53 GMT ATG Last Sunday, they became the ice-hockey world champions. And then only a week later they won the Elitloppet final. “Right now it makes no difference where you happen to be in the world,” declared an elated Daniel Sedin, on the phone from Vancouver, Canada to TV4 after the horse he owns jointly with his brother Henrik, the splendid Nahar, won Elitloppet.

Post position draw for Elitloppet 2013

May 19, 2013 18:44 GMT ATG Who will win Elitloppet 2013? We'll find out on Sunday. Today the 16 post position lots were drawn for the two elimination races. Who did well and who drew the short straw?

May 27, 2012 18:23 GMT ATG The win showcases the trotting worlds cross border cooperation. Commander Crowe’s win caused celebrations in four different countries. Sweden, France, Belgium and Finland. The celebrations knew no borders when Commander Crowe and Christope Martens crossed the line to take the 61st running of the Elitloppet at Solvalla with Arch Madness 2nd and outsider Classic Grand Cru taking 3rd.

May 20, 2012 18:23 GMT ATG Who wins Elitloppet 2012? On Sunday we'll get the answer.
 Today the 16 horse post lottery was made for the two elimination races.
 Who drew the long straw? Who were left with the short?