Skip to main content

General Election result – Labour retain Bury South

Press Release   •   Jun 09, 2017 02:35 BST

Ivan Lewis retained his Bury South seat for Labour in last night’s (Thursday 8 June) General Election.

The result:

  • Ian Henderson (UK Independence Party (UKIP)).....1,316
  • Robert Largan (The Conservative Party Candidate).....21,200
  • Ivan Lewis (Labour Party).....27,165
  • Andrew Page (Liberal Democrats).....1,065
  • Peter Wright (Independent)......244

The turnout was 69.34%


Press release issued: 9 June 2017