Skip to main content

​New digital skills courses in libraries

Press release   •   Dec 02, 2019 12:45 GMT

Did you know that families who use the internet are more than £500 per year better off than families who do not?

Bury Libraries are working in partnership with Bury Adult Learning to bring you free four-week Digital Skills courses over the next 12 months.

You will learn basic tablet/smartphone skills, how to communicate with others using email, how to buy goods or services, access public services and search for information, how to share photos with friends and family using email and learn how to stay safe and legal online.

These free weekly sessions, all of which run from 1pm to 4pm, are on the following dates:

Bury Library

  • Monday 13 Jan until Monday 3 Feb
  • Monday 24 Feb until Monday 16 Mar
  • Monday 20 April until Monday 11 May
  • Monday 1 June until Monday 22 June
  • Monday 6 July until Monday 27 July
  • Prestwich Library

  • Tuesday 14 Jan until Tuesday 4 Feb
  • Tuesday 25 Feb until Tuesday 17 Mar
  • Tuesday 21 April until Tuesday 12 May
  • Tuesday 2 June until Tuesday 23 June
  • Tuesday 7 July until Tuesday 28 July
  • Radcliffe Library

  • Thursday 14 May to Thursday 4 June
  • Thursday 9 July to Thursday 30th July
  • To book your free place please phone 0161 253 5772.

    ENDS

    Press release issued: 2 December 2019.