Skip to main content

Moray Council payments systems

Press Release   •   Jan 14, 2016 09:04 GMT

The public is being advised that the various systems for making payments to Moray Council will be unavailable from 1pm on Monday, January 18 until 1pm the following day.

This applies to payments using debit and credit cards, online payments and telephone payments and applies to all payments, including council tax and rents.

The temporary unavailability will enable the payment systems to be ungraded to ensure continued payment security and Moray Council apologises for any inconvenience to customers.

Moray Council area stretches from Tomintoul in the south to the shores of the Moray Firth, from Keith in the east to Forres in the west. The council and its 4,500 employees respond to the needs of 92,500 residents in this beautiful part of Scotland, which nestles between Aberdeenshire and the Highlands.

Famous for its colony of dolphins, fabulous beaches and more malt whisky distilleries than any where else in Scotland, Moray is a thriving area and a great place to live.

Headquartered in  Elgin, the administrative capital of Moray.

Comments (0)

Add comment


Agree With Privacy Policy