Shortlist announced for the BCI Australasian Awards

News   •   Aug 15, 2017 01:00 BST

The Business Continuity Institute is pleased to announce the shortlist for its Australasian Awards, an annual celebration of the best, brightest and most innovative in the business continuity and resilience industry across the region. The awards are due to be presented at a ceremony at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Sydney on the 31st August.

The BCI Australasian Awards are designed to recognise those individuals and organizations who have excelled in the field of business continuity and resilience throughout the year. The Awards are one of seven regional awards hosted by the BCI each year, which culminate in the annual Global Awards, held in November to coincide with the annual BCI World Conference in London, England.

The full shortlist is as follows:

Continuity and Resilience Personality of the Year 2017

  • Christine Miller
  • Tim Rippon
  • Graham Nisbet

Continuity and Resilience Consultant of the Year 2017

  • Erica Seville
  • Kenny Seow
  • Simon Petie
  • Tim Rippon

Most Effective Recovery of the Year 2017

  • Genea
  • Inland Revenue (NZ)
  • Wellington City Council

Continuity and Resilience Innovation of the Year 2017

  • Activate
  • elasticus
  • Regus

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer of the Year 2017

  • Amy Dance
  • Darron Freegard
  • Leon Israel

Continuity and Resilience Professional of the Year (private sector) 2017

  • Ben Wilson
  • Ian Wall
  • Phil Carter

Continuity and Resilience Professional of the Year (public sector) 2017

  • Christine Miller
  • Esther Newman
  • Ognjen Stricevic

Continuity and Resilience Provider of the Year (service / product) 2017

  • Avalias
  • BC-3
  • Zettagrid for SecondSite

Continuity and Resilience Team of the Year 2017

  • nbn Business Continuity and Resilience Team
  • Origin Energy
  • NZ government

All winners of a BCI Regional Award are automatically entered into the Global Awards. The BCI Australasian Awards consist of nine categories – eight of which are decided by a panel of industry experts with the winner of the Industry Personality Award being voted for by their peers.