Shortlist announced for the BCI India Awards

News   •   Aug 16, 2017 06:00 BST

The Business Continuity Institute is pleased to announce the shortlist for its India Awards, an annual celebration of the best, brightest and most innovative in the business continuity and resilience industry across the region. The awards are due to be presented at a ceremony at a Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony in Bengaluru on the 8th September.

The BCI India Awards are designed to recognise those individuals and organizations who have excelled in the field of business continuity and resilience throughout the year. The Awards are one of seven regional awards hosted by the BCI each year, which culminate in the annual Global Awards, held in November to coincide with the annual BCI World Conference in London, England.

The full shortlist is as follows:

Continuity and Resilience Personality of the Year 2017

  • Dhiraj Lal
  • Vikrant Varshney

Continuity and Resilience Consultant of the Year 2017

  • IC Singh
  • Vinod Menon
  • Sanjiv Argawala

Most Effective Recovery of the Year 2017

  • Aon
  • HSBC
  • RR Donnelle
  • Access Healthcare

Continuity and Resilience Innovation of the Year 2017

  • SARAS Venture for BCM StrengthAnalyze
  • Regus for Dynamic Workplace Recovery
  • Accenture for BC awareness and training initiative
  • Emreach

Continuity and Resilience Newcomer of the Year 2017

  • Tilak De Silva
  • Sudarsha Jayawardene

Continuity and Resilience Professional of the Year (private sector) 2017

  • Dr KJ Devasia
  • Kapil Punwani
  • Vaibhav Walwaikar

Continuity and Resilience Provider of the Year (service / product) 2017

  • Emreach
  • Regus
  • Sungard Availability Services India 

Continuity and Resilience Team of the Year 2017

  • Aon
  • RR Donnelley
  • Cognizant

All winners of a BCI Regional Award are automatically entered into the Global Awards. The BCI India Awards consist of eight categories – seven of which are decided by a panel of industry experts with the winner of the Industry Personality Award being voted for by their peers.