ComAround launches the "Self Service Star of the Year" prize at the Self Service Awards 2013

Press Release   •   Aug 21, 2013 07:30 BST

The Self Service Awards are now being held for the fourth year in a row. The winners will be presented on 17 October at the prize-giving ceremony, which will take place at Cirkus, Kungliga Djurgården in Stockholm. The Self Service Awards is an annual event to recognise those companies and organisations that have had the most success in supporting and rationalising support work with the aid of ComAround's web-based self-service solution.

For three years, the Self Service Awards have presented prizes in the categories Strategic Support of the Year, Migration of the Year and Newcomer of the Year. These prizes are aimed at the most successful companies and organisations that have performed best during the past year in supporting and rationalising their support work with the aid of ComAround's web-based self-service. This year we also want to put the spotlight on the individuals behind these successes and to give a prize to the person who has run and assumed responsibility for a successful introduction or relaunch of web-based self-service in their organisation. We are now therefore also launching the Self Service Star of the Year prize.

We are proud to present this year's Self Service Awards jury, consisting of competent, specially selected individuals with extensive experience of support and Self Service. For the third year in a row, the jury is chaired by Jan Fridén, who has many years' experience as a system owner at one of Sweden's biggest banks and currently works at Gatubolaget. A new member of the jury this year is Lars-Ola Lundqvist, President of the Support Services Institute in Sweden. Other jury members are Lotta Wiklund, Support Manager at ComAround and Deputy Chair of the jury for the Self Service Awards 2013, Jaana Strand, one of the founders of ComAround, and Erik Evlinger, Technical Project Manager at ComAround. We know that we can rely on these five people to find worthy winners this year as well.

The nominees will be presented on 16 September, and the winners will then be announced at the prize-giving ceremony at Cirkus, Kungliga Djurgården in Stockholm.

For information, visit or contact:

Therese Walve
Project Manager, Self Service Awards 2013, ComAround
Email: therese.w[at]
Tel.: +46 8 580 886 31