UK Government

Independent Commission on Banking (National): Independent Commission on Banking: seventh Commission meeting

Press Release   •   Feb 15, 2011 10:49 GMT

The Independent Commission on Banking held its seventh meeting on the 10th and 11thFebruary. The Commission discussed the planned structure and contents of its Interim Report which will be published in April.

Notes to Editors

1. The Commission’s website is:

2. The Commission’s Issues Paper can be found at:

3. The members of the Independent Commission on Banking are Sir John Vickers, Clare Spottiswoode, Martin Taylor, Bill Winters and Martin Wolf.

4. Press enquiries during office hours should be directed to the Commission’s Duty Press Officer on 07787 059 259.


NDS Enquiries 
Phone: For enquiries please contact the issuing dept