Skip to content
England name 16-player squad for Vitality IT20 Series against Pakistan

Press release -

England name 16-player squad for Vitality IT20 Series against Pakistan

Eoin Morgan will return to captain England Men for the Vitality IT20 Series against Pakistan.

Morgan is one of nine players who have been included in the squad after completing the required period of self-isolation following the Royal London Series against Sri Lanka. All of the 16-player squad and support staff have returned negative Covid-19 tests to clear them for the series.

Paul Collingwood will oversee the team as head coach with Chris Silverwood to take a break. The three-match series begins at Trent Bridge on Friday 16 July.

England Men’s IT20 Squad:

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex - captain)

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire)

Tom Banton (Somerset)

Jos Buttler (Lancashire)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Lewis Gregory (Somerset)

Chris Jordan (Sussex)

Liam Livingstone (Lancashire)

Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

Dawid Malan (Yorkshire)

Matt Parkinson (Lancashire)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Jason Roy (Surrey)

David Willey (Yorkshire)

England men’s Head Coach, Chris Silverwood, said:“The Royal London Series success against Pakistan showcased the exciting depth of talent we have developed in men’s white-ball cricket.

“We have selected a T20 squad that sees the return of many of our most experienced players after their period of isolation.

“Additionally, we have rewarded some of the players involved in the 50-over series win with selection which allows us to manage multi-format players as we prepare for the much-anticipated Test series against India.

“I would like to express my thanks to Ben Stokes and the players for their efforts over the last week, and the counties for their support in getting this series on.”


The Vitality IT20 Series

1st T20: England v Pakistan, Friday 16 July 2021, Trent Bridge, Nottingham (18:30 BST)

2nd T20: England v Pakistan, Sunday 18 July 2021, Emerald Headingley, Leeds (14:30 BST)

3rd T20: England v Pakistan, Tuesday 20 July 2021, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (18:30 BST)



You'll find all ECB Media Releases and associated resources on our Newsroom >

Press contacts

Matt Somerford

Matt Somerford

Press contact Communications Manager - Domestic Cricket +44 (0)7551 134 716

ECB is the national governing body for cricket in England and Wales.

For general media inquiries please email

Lord's Cricket Ground
NW8 8QZ London
United Kingdom