Press release -

Goodman and AWM drive Lyons Park Launch

Global property group Goodman, in a strategic partnership with the regional development agency Advantage West Midlands, is developing the 30 hectare site which has full planning consent for 800,000 sq ft of space for industrial and distribution use, along with high quality office space and housing accommodation. 

The new development has been named Lyons Park in recognition of the heritage of the site and its founder, Sir William Lyons who started the pioneering Swallow Sidecar Company which evolved into Jaguar Cars after the Second World War. 

Infrastructure work on the site is well underway, and is expected to be completed in the Summer of this year. 

Lyons Park is located to the west of Coventry, just off the A45 providing good links to the City and Birmingham as well as the M6, M42 and Birmingham and Coventry Airports.  The site will be divided into three distinct areas of development with Lyons Park West being owned by Goodman and providing units up to 100,000sq.ft and Lyons Park East being owned by AWM with a focus on smaller units.  The third area will be the implementation of the residential development access separately off Browns Lane.


  • Business enterprise


  • business park
  • goodman
  • awm

About Goodman Group (ASX: GMG) 
Goodman Group is an integrated property group with operations throughout Australia, New Zealand, Asia, Europe and the United Kingdom. Goodman Group, comprised of the stapled entities Goodman Limited and Goodman Industrial Trust, is the largest industrial property group listed on the Australian Securities Exchange and one of the largest listed industrial property groups globally. 
Goodman’s global property expertise, integrated own+develop+manage customer service offering and significant fund management platform ensures it creates innovative property solutions that meet the individual requirements of its customers, whilst seeking to deliver attractive long-term returns for investors. In Europe, Goodman has offices in the UK, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Spain, Italy, Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Romania and Turkey.