Skip to main content

FORD - VOLKSWAGEN AG PROVIDING UPDATE ON GLOBAL COLLABORATION

Communiqué de presse   •   juil 12, 2019 09:04 CEST

Ford Logo

WHAT: 

Ford Motor Company and Volkswagen AG will provide an update on their global alliance, which was announced in January. The companies also will share details of new collaborations also aimed at better serving their customers while improving each company’s competitiveness and capital efficiency.


WHO: 

- Jim Hackett – Ford President and CEO

- Dr. Herbert Diess – Volkswagen AG CEO

WHEN: 

Friday, July 12, 8:00 a.m. ET (14:00 p.m. CEST)

PRESS CONFERENCE (For Credentialed Media Only):

Andaz Hotel – Wall Street
Bond Room (Concourse Level)

75 Wall Street

New York, NY 10005

The press conference will be available on Switch Pool Ports and live-streamed here (Ford) or here (Volkswagen).


CONFERENCE CALL DIAL IN:

Participant Toll-Free: +1.877.870.8664

Participant International Dial-In Number: +1.484.653.6087

Conference ID: 2896566

Password: Volkswagen AG Ford

The conference call will be webcast here.

Ford/Volkswagen AG Global Alliance:

In January, Ford and Volkswagen AG announced a global alliance with initial plans to develop commercial vans and medium-sized pickups for global markets beginning as early as 2022. In addition, Volkswagen AG and Ford signed a memorandum of understanding to investigate collaboration on autonomous vehicles, mobility services and electric vehicles.

Contacts

Volkswagen Media Relations

Marc Langendorf

+49.5361.9334474

marc.langendorf@volkswagen.de

Pietro Zollino

+1.703.364.7016

Pietro.Zollino@vw.com

Volkswagen Investor Relations

Oliver Larkin

+49.152.588.72711

oliver.larkin1@volkswagen.de

Andreas Buchta

+49.5361.940765

Andreas.buchta@volkswagen.de

Ford Communications

Jennifer Flake

+1.313.903.0429

jflake1@ford.com

Dan Pierce

+1.314.517.4750

dpierc41@ford.com

Michael Baumann

+49.152.5495.2780

Mbauman9@ford.com

Ford Investor Relations

Equity Community

Lynn Antipas Tyson

+1.914.485.1150

ltyson4@ford.com

Fixed Income Community

Karen Rocoff

+1.313.621.0965

krocoff@ford.com

Ford Europe est chargé de la production, de la vente et de l’entretien des véhicules de la marque Ford sur 50 marchés et emploie environ 52 000 personnes sur ses sites en propriété exclusive, et 66 000 personnes avec les coentreprises et les sociétés non consolidées. Outre Ford Motor Credit Company, Ford Europe inclut la division FCSD (Ford Customer Service Division) et 24 sites de production (16 coentreprises en propriété exclusive ou consolidées et 8 autres non consolidées.) Les premiers véhicules Ford ont été expédiés en Europe en 1903 – année où Ford Motor Company a été fondé. La production européenne a débuté en 1911.