Skip to main content

Frankrikes kulturattaché besöker Umeå

Pressmeddelande   •   Feb 28, 2013 08:00 CET

Den 4-5 mars är Umeå2014 värd för Frankrikes kulturattaché iSverige, Pierre Labbe, under hans besök i Umeå. Pierre Labbe kommer då att ta del av Umeås kulturliv, enligt programmet nedan. Syftet med besöket är att undersöka möjligheterna till samarbete mellan Umeå och Frankrike.

I programmet finns två tillfällen för media att träffa kulturattachén, dels måndag 4 mars, kl 15-15.30 vid receptionen i Västerbottens museum, dels tisdag  5 mars kl 11.30-12.00 i restaurangen i Bildmuseet.

Mer information om programmet lämnas av

Margareta Ling
Samordnare, Umeå2014
090-16 22 66
070-361 32 27
margareta.ling@umea2014.se

Visit to Umeå 4-5 March 2013

Program for Pierre Labbe, cultural attaché of France

Monday march 4

10.00 - 11.00 -  Meeting at Rådhuset and the 2014-team

11.00 -12.00  - Umeå Teaterförening / Theatre Association (Rådhuset)
Frida Holmgren, frida@umeateaterforening.se 090- 77 08 70

Ca 12.30 – 13.30 Lunch (Rex) with the 2014 team

14.00 -15.00 – Västerbottens museum
Ulrica Grubbström, museum director  ulrica.grubbstrom@vbm.se 090-16 39 04, 070-395 52 72

15.00 -15.30 – Meeting with media – Entrance, Västerbottens museum

15.30 - 16.30 - Visit to Tráhppie - the Sami cultural centre, Gammlia
Michael Lindblad, Head of Umeå sameförening and member of the 2014-team, michael.lindblad@edusci.umu.se  070-569 83 27

19.00 Dinner and talk about the food concepts
Coordinator of food concepts during 2014, Staffan Ling,  sling@telia.com 
070-667 09 10

Tuesday 5 March

9.30- 11.00 The University (Samverkanshuset- main entrance)
Per Nilsson, Head of the international department, per.nilsson@adm.umu.se 070-236 62 30 
Jonas Ericson, project leader, Kultur på campus, jonas.ericson@adm.umu.se 070- 666 18 89

11.30 -12.00 – Meeting with media – The restaurant, Bildmuseet

12.00 -14.00 - Lunch and meeting at Bildmuseet
Cecilia Andersson, curator,  cecilia.andersson@bildmuseet.umu.se  
090-786 66 84

14.30 -15.30  - Meeting with the organisers of the Literature festival  (Rådhuset)
Patrik Tornéus,  patrik@littfest.se 0727-454655, and Erik Jonsson erik.@littfest.se

Umeå has been appointed European Capital of Culture 2014. Each year EU appoints two cultural capitals of Europe, with the aim of highlighting our shared cultural heritage and stimulate interest in the cultural riches of the countries in the EU. In Umeå  this award is an important part of the municipality's long-term growth strategy. This will create a greater interest in the city and its stakeholders, and contribute to culture-driven growth.

.