Skip to main content

Tomorrow’s designers exhibiting at Formex

Press Release   •   Aug 09, 2012 07:58 GMT

What will tomorrow’s design products look like? Who will be the next rising star in the design world? There’s no better place to look for answers than Formex, the Nordic region’s largest trade fair for the interior design industry, which is being held on 16-19 August at Stockholmsmässan. The Design Students Selected by Formex exhibition and the Young Designer and Next Step zones will be showcasing products from design students and promising young designers.

In the Design Students Selected by Formex exhibition, Formex has tasked trend expert Stefan Nilsson with selecting twelve favorites among recently graduated design students from five Swedish design colleges.

“The common denominator among this year’s products is that they are all characterized by storytelling. The designers want to tell their story, reveal their identity; who they are and where they come from. They express themselves in everything from ceramics and textiles to furniture,” says Stefan Nilsson.

Design Students Selected by Formex will be in Hall B, adjacent to the Young Designer zone, Formex’s platform for promising young designers, and Next Step zone, which is the place for exhibitors who have taken part in Young Designers but are not quite ready to have a stand all to themselves.


Young designers
Anna Ekre, www.annaekre.com
Formstigen 2A, www.formstigen2a.se
WENCHE DESIGN, www.wenchedesign.se
Therese Westman, www.theresewestman.com
PUZZLED BY ART, www.puzzledbyart.com
nåll design, www.adniilinterior.se
DelTa  Cecilia Ström, designercecilia.strom@gmail.com
Manege: Cecilia Pettersson & Karin Strömberg, www.ceciliapettersson.se / www.strombergkarin.se
WHYART, www.whyart.se
Tb & Ajkay, www.tb-ajkay.co
Oldsjö Hultgren Design, www.oldsjohultgrendesign.se
Mini Empire med Veronica Ballart Lilja, www.mini-empire.se
Riorio, www.riorio.se
Memories of Sweden, www.memoriesofsweden.com
MATILDADOMINIQUE, www.matildadominique.com


Next Step
Créme de la créme, www.delacreme.se
Viltra Designstudio AB, www.viltra.se
Kerstin:Design, www.kristinerseus.com
Scandinavian Design Factory, www.scandinaviandesignfactory.com
Brusewitz Design, www.brusewitzdesign.com


Formex will take place on 16-19 August 2012 at Stockholmsmässan. Formex is the meeting place for innovations, business, trends, knowledge and inspiration. The trade fair is held twice a year, with more than 900 exhibitors, 26,000 trade visitors and 800 media representatives.


To find out more, please contact:
Ida Mlowe, Press Officer, ida.mlowe@stockholmsmassan.se , tel: +46 8749 44 13 or visit
www.formex.se

Stockholmsmässan is one of the world's leading and most flexible organisers of meetings. We offer the perfect meeting place for everything from international summits to broad public fairs. Together with exhibitors and organisers we create well-organised meetings which offer the visitor inspiration, knowledge and business opportunities. As the leading organiser in the Baltic Sea Region, we organise some 60 industry-leading exhibitions as well as around 100 national and international congresses, conferences and events anually. Every year we welcome 10,000 exhibitors, 1.5 million visitors and more than 8,000 journalists from all over the world.

Attached Files

Word document

Comments (0)

Add comment

Comment