Skip to main content

Young Designers and Next Step Formex spring 2012

Press Release   •   Dec 15, 2011 09:01 GMT

Between 19 and 22 January 2012, it will be time for the eighth Young Designers event, Formex's platform for unestablished designers. It will also be the fourth time that Next Step has been organised, the next step to an ordinary stand at Formex.
 
At the Young Design Café, Formex has assembled a limited number of designers, all exhibiting various types of products under the collective names of Young Designers and Next Step.
The stands and café are constructed differently from the other stands in the hall in order to create an individual profile that breathes innovation and design. The task of designing the Young Designers Café, which goes to a new unestablished designer each year, has gone to Cecilia Dreyfert this time.

Young Designers:
Linda Åkesson, www.adniilinterior.se 
Biju Nair, www.bijunair.com
Mattias Larsson, www.mattiaslarsson.wordpress.com
Cecilia Dreyfert, www.ceciliadreyfert.com
Ida Överby, www.delacreme.se
Heidi Winnberg, www.heidisnickare.se
Helene Opedal, www.helopdesign.com
Hilal Bayazit, www.hilalbayazit.com
Erika Ranbrandt, www.ikkas.se
Jimmi Brunstorp, http://jimmibrunstorp.blogspot.com
Maria Kristin Bille, www.kristinbille.com
Linn Mork,
Lisa Ling, www.puzzledbyart.com
Magdalena Perers, www.magdalenaperers.se
Jenny von Döbeln, www.mini-empire.se
Camilla Ullberg, www.nutiddesign.se
Susanne von Ajkay, www.tb-ajkay.com

Next Step
Viltra Designstudio www.viltra.se
Ersa of Sweden www.ersaofsweden.se
Brusewitzdesign www.brusewitzdesign.com
Lagström Wiktorsson www.lagstromwiktorsson.se
Carl Hagerling www.hagerling.se


The next Formex will take place on 19-22 January 2012 at Stockholmsmässan. Formex is the meeting place for news, business opportunities, trends, knowledge and inspiration. The exhibition takes place twice a year, attracting 850 exhibitors, 25 000 trade visitors and 850 media representatives.

For more information, visit www.formex.se or contact Lotta Signeul, Press Officer, lotta.signeul@stockholmsmassan.se or +46 (0)8-749 43 79.

Stockholmsmässan is one of the world's leading and most flexible organisers of meetings. We offer the perfect meeting place for everything from international summits to broad public fairs. Together with exhibitors and organisers we create well-organised meetings which offer the visitor inspiration, knowledge and business opportunities. As the leading organiser in the Baltic Sea Region, we organise some 60 industry-leading exhibitions as well as around 100 national and international congresses, conferences and events anually. Every year we welcome 10,000 exhibitors, 1.5 million visitors and more than 8,000 journalists from all over the world.

Comments (0)

Add comment

Comment

By submitting the comment you agree that your personal data will be processed according to Mynewsdesk's <a href="http://www.mynewsdesk.com/com/about/terms-and-conditions/privacy_policy">Privacy Policy</a>.