Skip to main content

Candidates announced for council by-elections.

Press Release   •   Oct 19, 2012 16:02 BST

Information about the elections, and the results on 15 November, will be updated via the council’s website ( and on Twitter.

 Wards and candidates:



Stephen Evans (UK Independence Party)

Kamran Islam (Liberal Democrats)

Sarah Kerrison (The Labour Party)

Susan Nuttall (The Conservative Party)



Ewan Arthur (Liberal Democrats)

James Daly (The Conservative Party)

Peter Entwistle (UK Independence Party)

Stewart Hay (Green Party)

Jean Treadgold (The Labour Party)




Press release issued: 19 October 2012

For further information please contact Peter Doherty or Ellie Langton in the council press office on 0161 253 6096 or 5394. Alternatively please email


Attached Files

PDF document