Skip to main content

General Election candidates in Bury confirmed

Press Release   •   May 11, 2017 17:16 BST

The General Election candidates for the Bury North and Bury South seats have been confirmed.

Bury North

  • Richard Baum (Liberal Democrats)
  • James Frith (Labour Party)
  • David Nuttall (The Conservative Party Candidate)

Bury South

  • Ian Henderson (UK Independence Party (UKIP))
  • Robert Largan (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • Ivan Lewis (Labour Party)
  • Andrew Page (Liberal Democrats)
  • Peter Wright (Independent)

Residents have until 22 May to make sure they are on the electoral register and entitled to vote in the election, which takes place on Thursday 8 June. The closing date for requesting a postal vote is 23 May. In both instances, email or call 0161 253 5252.


Press release issued: 11 May 2017.