Skip to content

Video -

Council of the Baltic Sea States: Building collaboration & trust

The Council of the Baltic Sea States was established in 1992 to build connections between the countries on all sides of the Baltic Sea. Today we continue our mission to bring people together, to work on topics of countering human trafficking, climate change, to increase cooperation on civil security, as well as culture, education & innovation.
  • License: All rights reserved
    The Content may only be used by Mynewsdesk. It is thus not permissible for anyone else to download, copy, distribute or otherwise use the Content (other than for private use to the extent permitted by law).
  • File format: .mp4
  • Length: 1:23



Bringing people, networks and organisations closer together in the Baltic Sea Region.

The Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS) is an inter-governmental organisation, building collaboration and trust in the Baltic Sea Region since 1992. The Members of the Council are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, and Sweden, as well as the European Union. The CBSS works through regional expert groups & projects, guided by the Foreign Ministers of the Baltic Sea Region. The Presidency of the Council rotates among the Member States on an annual basis. Germany currently holds the Presidency of the Council of the Baltic Sea States 2022-2023.

Council of the Baltic Sea States Secretariat
Momma Reenstiernas Palats, Wollmar Yxkullsgatan 23
11850 Stockholm
Visit our other newsrooms