Skip to main content

​General Election candidates in Bury confirmed

Press release   •   Nov 14, 2019 17:44 GMT

The General Election candidates for the Bury North and Bury South seats have been confirmed.

The candidates, and description (if any), are as follows:

Bury North

  • Charlie Allen (Green Party)
  • James Daly (The Conservative Party Candidate)
  • James Frith (The Labour Party Candidate)
  • Gareth Lloyd-Johnson (Liberal Democrats)
  • Alan McCarthy (Brexit Party)

Bury South

  • Michael Boyle
  • Lucy Burke (Labour Party)
  • Gemma Evans (Women’s Equality Party)
  • Glyn Heath (Green Party)
  • Richard Kilpatrick (Liberal Democrats)
  • Ivan Lewis (Independent)
  • Andrea Livesey (Brexit Party)
  • Christian Wakeford (The Conservative Party Candidate)

Residents have until 26 November to make sure they are on the electoral register and entitled to vote in the election, which takes place on Thursday 12 December. Go to

The closing date for requesting a postal vote is also 26 November: email or call 0161 253 5252.


Press release issued: 14 November 2019.